Gucci SoHo Disco Unboxing

Boy am I excited to share my unboxing with you! Unfortunately for me.. this will probably be my last purchase for awhile. I have been on a buying frenzy lately and I need to take a break!

Don’t forget to check out my Unboxing Video on YouTube!
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KvhoFtP0giI&feature=youtu.be

I have had my eye on this bag for a long time now.. months actually. I’ve been drawn to all the beautiful colors the bag comes in every season. But, because I am still growing my collection, I decided practical would be my best option. I want to have a good selection of staple bags before I buy “fun” bags!

I purchased this bag from Nordstrom at the MOA. They have a Gucci store in the designer handbag department. This is my first ever purchase from Gucci!!! I am not typically drawn to the fashion house, but this bag calls my name! Probably because of my love for crossbody bags.

 

This bag does not come with a box. I had to ask for one. This box is a bit outdated, but it was all she could come up with. No complaints here! I am in love with the dust bag! Its so soft and silky. New favorite, for sure.

 

Ta Da!!! Whatcha think?? I chose black for a few reasons.. 1 because, I am worried about color transfer. I really wanted this bag in either the mustard, beige or peonie pink. While all are beautiful colors.. It would hurt my heart to have color transfer. So I went with black with gold hardware, and I am loving it! It makes it such a carefree bag. I really am loving it.

Here are some detailed pictures for you! I am such a dork, but I love the crossbody strap hardware! Its very substantial and sleek. And that tassel! So freaking cute.

I’ve read/watched a lot of reviews on this bag. The biggest complaint is the tassel used to unzip the bag and how annoying it is. Honestly, I don’t find it annoying at all. I love it. I am not trying to find a little zipper to open the bag. I have this honking thing to open it. I find it very easy.

The inside of the bag makes me a little nervous because of the light canvas material. But now that the luxury world has changed my life with¬†compartmentalizing, I think it’ll be okay! Hope you guys had a great holiday weekend!

At the top of this post I have my YouTube video linked! Make sure to check that out too! Thank you so much for taking the time and reading my blog. I appreciate it more than you know!

Leave a Reply

